1. Its been 1 year since we moved into this house. Hard to believe this! Its been a long year but longer still. A whole year? For real? At times the time seems to fly other times it seems to go slow. Hoping it wont be another year till we move out...
2. So the election came and went. I wont be shy by saying I am rather disappointed that guess who was voted in for a second term. Mind you I am not against the color of his skin or anything but the way the country is doing worse 4 years in. Plus this healthcare thing that will probably plague me badly in 2014 or 2016 if i dont have it. I think its wrong. There are policies and things that have happened while he was in office and I cant believe Amercians want 4 more years of this. Are they blind? Yeah maybe the other guy wouldnt have helped or done worse but when the one who brought it about is still in office I have to complain a bit. 4 more years ugh why Americans why??
3. Well I didnt really workout this week. Ha! After weeks and months of preparing for that race I have slacked this week. Its okay I will get back to it soon. I kinda have to as we are committing to one to two 5K's possibly and possibly on the same day in Feb. And thats not that far away. After all I worked for nearly this whole year since like April to prepare for a race in November (5 months). Why not prepare for a race in 3 months more time as well?
4.Well the BIGGEST news of the week is I HAVE A JOB! And man was that unexpected. Here I was all set Monday to start calling jobs and applying. I need a job and LL isnt calling me back even if I applied 2 weeks ago (today). Then last week and an interview set up for Hickory Farms. My interview on Monday she told us we hired but had to check references. Well she sent my paperwork email on Tuesday. I waited to tell anyone but family about it. But when I was called on Tuesday night to come in on Thursday for my first day I knew it was real! I've worked two days now my third being today. Heres the scoop: paid weekly (on Mondays-I get my first check on Tuesday due to the holiday), $8.50 an hour, and I will get 20-40hrs per week. My first week (began Fri) till Thur of next I will have close to 26hrs. I am nervous about closing alone as in the reg too and after tonight when I train there ya go. I was first put on Hickory Farms for 2 days but they run the small calendar kiosk upstairs. And as of tonight i will be there only unless HF needs me below. I was recommended...just when I had given up on getting a calendar kiosk job one finds me. What do you know!
5. Odd to say it but its true. Its been 5 years to dates & days this week since we move to TN. Knowing what I know now I wish we were back there. I wish it some days more then other. We went through h*ll at times bad things all the time. Struggles and stress. But the area, the state, the people the friends we made, the jobs we had and for me the school I went to changed our lives! We grew up we learned a lot about ourselves as people. I know we lost 2 pets while there and gained 2 more. But there you go. I miss you TN with ALL MY HEART!
till next week gonna be busy with bk sale, Breaking Dawn Part 2 and working 3 more days! Woohoo :)
No comments:
Post a Comment