Been busy week, busy month. And last one of these for November INSANE!
1. Been getting along fine with my National Novel Writing Month novel. Doing a bit bad on the poetry one. I am going to work on catching up so I can finish on time for both. As for NaNo I skipped one day cause I was ahead and now I'm kinda behind a little. I should be over 40K but I am not. Even the stats on the pg thinks so it told me today I wont finish till December 1st. Oh shut up LOL! I will finish on Thursday. Tomorrow (Mon) I write for today & tomorrow. Tuesday I dont work so I write for Tuesday & Wednesday. I break on Wednesday. Thursday I write for Thur & Fri. And Friday the ONLY thing I will be doing is sticking my book online :) Next time you see me on the weekend I will be a winner. Would love to get the $$ and get a shirt this year who knows ;)
2. Rainbow had some issues this week that I did not get till they happened. After over a week of her licking her tail an butt area. I swear I thought it was her allergies. I read online what it was. Something to do with her anal sacks (dogs & cats have) and them not being empty. After much work I got them not full (it was SO gross!). Then I went to give her pumpkin which upset her stomach for two days. Now I gave her carrots. I think it was either cause it was gonna happen *common for small dogs* (cats can get it too wtheck?) OR cause after months of run/walks every other day I am not doing anything. So I gave her a walk on Thursday and a walk today. I am aiming for one in some form every other day. Soon I will be back to doing workouts for the 5K in Feb. Till then my poor baby!
3. My job is crazy with drama. So much I dont know how much I want to say. But hours have been killed right and left. I thought I would get 31.5 and planned it such. Then I got cut a day and down to just 28 which sucks :( However I am the 2nd in command now which means: if my boss left or was fired (please no!) I would be in charge of the kiosk. I can close and I have two shifts of opening alone this week tomorrow & Wed. I should get more hours than everyone else. I hope she means it. She likes and trusts me. I need a minium of 30hrs per week or more to be able to save for all I need to & want to save for this season.. (btw a REAL calendar kiosk opened up on Saturday and its got all the calendars I want and more but its not well lit and in an odd place. I will go there on the 26th for all my stuff gladly! Just hope they dont take our business away...)
4. Thanksgiving was on Thursday. Its hard to believe its been a year in this house. This year I am thankful for: my pets, my family, my friends (especially those who STICK and STUCK by me since I lost my best bud this yr when she ditched me!), house to sleep in, food on the table, God, and mostly good health. Yeah stuff like that! For real. So my sister worked double shifts. I didnt mall was closed. Uncle Mike who is still not in good health came over. Its a new tradition that is sticking. He had dinner and left. All good fun. I love turkey I kinda miss it already since its all gone till Christmas...
5. Well we finally went to church today. YES WE DID! After weeks and weeks of listening to them online when we can to catch up (you'd be in shock what you can do today online ha I love it. Tithe and listen and print out the notes too for our church awesome!). The biggest issue we stopped was: they got rid of the noon service Sundays and especially the night service. Now its on Saturday nights but its near impossible to get over there. If one of us isnt working the other is, its a popular night. So we have been skipping a lot. Got to hear the last of the 4 weeks series all good stuff! Hope to be back soon (but maybe not next weekend...)
till next weekend & December CHEERS!
No comments:
Post a Comment