Well December has begun with a not so good note...read on. Oh and the world ends on the 21st for real! Haha
1. Workouts this week I kinda did a few. Not really much. I wanted to do more. Might get back into Zumba. I am totally serious and committed more and more to the race in February so that 5K is going to be lots of walking if I dont start something soon! The workouts I did this was for Rainbow. Getting her on 15 min walks are best I can do every few days. More later I hope
2. Well work was okay when I went in on Monday. Then it went not so okay. Of all days to pick on all the kiosk they pick on cyber monday. Tell us we cant have more than one person open, one person close and one person mid. Shifts must be 4hrs no longer. Yeah fun stuff like that. Thats how my week of originally 31.5hrs down to 28 dropped to 23. Sigh. I dont look forward to this next week (I began that on Saturday) already shaping up to be worse then last week. I will be lucky for 24hrs a week and I will be in trouble this week if I go under 21. I have lots to save for and its really not cool. Especially since I was hired full time. Drama at work sucks. I really like who I work for and with no complaints, I dont mind the job its easy way easier then the kiosk in TN even if we are small and dont make much. But this sudden shocking cut like that really didnt make this week easy at all. I worked a lot of days but not a lot of hours :/
3. Well we had some actual rain this week. Wednesday night, Thursday off and on and some of Friday too. Yup. Rain real rain. It might come back tomorrow or it might not for a while who knows. My sister gets her car taken in again tomorrow but shorter time. This last week she dropped off Monday and supposed to have back by Wednesday? They took till Friday no joke at all
4. I got a new phone. On Monday crap as it was I was gonna try. I was kinda upset so I didnt pay attention to the kind I got and could have gotten updated versions to my parents (unsure if they include flash). So I got a samsung instead. Its okay. I 'm getting used to it but its taking time. Give me a few weeks or months or whatever.
5. My bad news for this month so far is: I lost my ipod. Although my supervisor is checking the kiosk again tomorrow I doubt she will find anything as she didnt today. I brought it to work but I overslept major and put it not thinking in my front pocket. It fell out. Somewhere between the house and work. It wasnt with me at the kiosk cause I took my bag out twice and the pocket was empty. So I thought it was at home but its not. Its not outside the house either. I checked security in the mall nothing. I paid nearly $215 for that thing and only had it since mid-September and now I will have to replace it. Yeah right. IF I do it wont be till next month end of thats if I get enough hrs and stay thru to the 17th when we scheduled to close. I have to save for other stuff too. I could save sooner but my hours are so crap it will be very hard to get Christmas gifts, calendars I want on the 26th, pay for our race for both of us, and save for the future. AND save for an ipod. There goes the cats scratching post again I was dreaming of till now. Life just turned bad on me and I cried a whole lot I'm not lying. Some dumb person stole it from me headphones and all like it was a gift. I feel punished, wronged, mad and depressed. I saved all Summer for that ipod and my laptop. To have that taken from me because of one tired mistake really just not make me a happy person :(
till next weekend doubt it could be worse
No comments:
Post a Comment