Last weekend I thought this would be a good week. I had HIGH hopes for a job interview with PetsMart, we had the zoo and a booksale to end it. I thought this would be a great week not really...
1. I haven't been called by any jobs period. I have given up nearly on PM. I really have. I don't get why I couldn't even get an interview. I am stressed out what God is doing that I cant even get a seasonal job and now my last chance for a job that isn't seasonal has left. I called on Friday after nothing all week and found out they are pretty much done hiring (no kidding) but the manager should be at the new store on Tue. So I get to go over there and say hi. I guess I will dress nice, bring my resume and hope I can see him for a second even just to say hey. Maybe they will hire more people when the store is open but I wont keep my hopes up. This was a pointless thing. We tried so hard. Called at least 10x, visited two stores, applied to jobs at five stores including new ones. I have tried so hard! What to do what to do. Sigh.
2. The San Diego Zoo was lots of fun! This was our first time there since March. And our first time we actually saw more than a few animals. We saw a lot of animals. Not all we wanted but still. First we got lost going and so we only had 3.5hrs not 4.5hrs. Some animals not out anymore or weren't out. But we saw some we didn't last time (including the baby panda). Plus the new Koala exhibit area was fun too. It was a fun day. After we hit up CiCi's for some good pizza. I was tired so the day was long but fun and I enjoyed it. That zoo is a huge workout though wow I forget that till next day pain oh my pain. Oh well it was worth it.
3. The booksale was yesterday. Due to me being sick it wasn't all I wanted it to be. I haven't even touched the bag since I got it. Not like last time. I mean I found some books but nothing so great as the last one. I knew it was fluke. No complaints for $5 who is to complain about some dvds, cds and books! Not me. Just was harsh plus my sister was supposed to have joined me and that didn't happen when we both got sick...
4. My book for NaNo has been going okay. Till I got sick I was going over on my word count excited this book could finish sooner or be bigger than 50,000. Nope. Now I will barely finish on time but I am trying to catch up. But the book has interesting turns. And I cant wait to finish it. I am unsure if this is a book to give up on or try to edit like some of my others and eventually try to publish. Shall see!
5. Well I am sick and saved this for last. I didn't really work out this week at all. I think I did a walk and bike one time. We got sick and I mean WE. My sister and me both woke up feeling sick on Friday. She was worried about getting me sick and I told her I was sick. I blame either the weather (it was hot out both on Wed and some of Thur then cold again) or we both got something from the zoo or CiCi's. I am unsure but its just weird since I hardly leave the house and she has two jobs for us to be sick at the same time this is rare. Usually one gets then the other not both same time. That is why I think we got it somewhere we at on Wed. Either way I feel like crap. I could hardly go online on Friday or yesterday. Trying to take advantage of feeling slightly better enough to sit here and get some stuff done. Because soon as I get off I doubt will come back on. I just want to sit around and rest and sleep. I haven't really even read anything since Thursday night. I did some on Friday night but it was mostly just 1 book to finish before it due on Saturday nothing else. Sigh. I hate being sick. Tis the season I guess.
One last weekend in November to do this...weird huh. Where did the month go. The year. And will I get a job before its done? Only God knows...
No comments:
Post a Comment