Welcome to November. This is one of the few months that is usually good for me for jobs and stuff. I have moved twice in Nov 2006 & 2007. I have scored jobs in November in 2007, 2011 & 2012! So I am hopeful this month will be good (so far its just okay)
1. Well every November means doing National Novel Writing Month aka NaNoWriMo as they call it on twitter, facebook, tumblr, instagram and any place that does hash tags. I have been doing NaNo since 2008. Each year I sit there every day if possible and write out at least 1,667 words. I usually do more. Sometimes I do less, sometimes I forget and combine but I do it pretty good. And its so addicting I will probably always do it. I have my plan again and I am at it already having finished day 3 yeah go me. Its called "A Duke in Time" and if you are interested in the link for the site its:http://nanowrimo.org/participants/monkeywritergirl Also I am doing thankful every day and at least putting down topics for PAD which is Poem a Day. I will try to write those too but I am behind haven't done anything for that yet. November is BUSY even with no job yet!
2. Halloween was this past week. And unlike last year I was not as much in the spirit. Last year I had a job I loved working all about the holiday. I put spiderwebs on our bush, decorated a pumpkin, put up decorations, and was pretty into it. This year I waited till the 20th to put anything up. We got a pumpkin and decorations up. But I wasn't that into it. My mom bought two small bags of candy and I gave those out and I put my cape on from Comic Con, some Halloween socks, my hair things from last year and some earrings. But that was it. Its over. We even didn't get much half off candy the selection was super poor. I got like two bags of actual chocolates plus some eggs. The other candy I got was for my NaNo not chocolate. I did buy me and my sister each a plush toy half off cause they cute and I had the $$ since I didn't buy much candy! Yeah this year not really...
3. Well last week I had an interview with Target in Escondido. Now I can say I tried for a job in the only Target I have seen that has 3 stories. The interview was odd. I am unsure still what to think of it. I haven't heard back yet either. My UE will be up again this week I get paid tomorrow back to regular I had back in July which is great. I just need a real job and a job that will be here past the end of year as my UE will be gone I will be in trouble come January. Petsmart my biggest hopeful hasn't yet called me and I am trying to not stress. I called back on Fri the manager whom I talked to few weeks back isn't in much cause he is opening the new store. So I am unsure truly what is going on. God is in control but I feel like I cant do anything anymore. They took my name down incase the manager comes in this coming week and are unsure if he has begun to call people.
4. On Friday I went to the outlet mall in Carlsbad and let me tell you so much had changed. I was going on 4hrs of sleep. I had come to do my NaNo and apply to some jobs. Instead I find hot dog on a stick is gone. And they have changed out the WHOLE starbucks. No joke. No place to plug in, stupid tables. I couldn't sit inside for more than half hour. I had to go outside I lost my shade. My laptop wouldn't go online. I had a crappy time. I end up just sitting outside when I was done watching a show on my ipod caught up. Then we did this C.S. Lewis thing at the church group 30:40. It was crowded, it was okay, I learned some stuff. But all in all long long weird strange day so glad it was done.
5. Today marks 6 years since we left for TN. At this time we was on our way through Las Vegas to see my best friend. I had dreamt of it all the year before not knowing it was real. I wish it was 6 years ago. I wish we had another chance at all that. We did so much right and so much wrong. Especially leaving in 2010 we should have stayed. But anyways 6 years gone by. Miss you TN!!
BONUS
6. Well its time change today. Went back an hour last night and boy am I feeling it. It got dark today by 5:15 made me sad. It gets light now by 6am not 7. And this all annoys me. Its cooler out now finally most days are like they should be weather wise. Oh and workouts this week NONE. I did some walks and bike but nothing else. It was really just a pointless week for workouts oh well...
Till next weekend have a good one everyone!!
No comments:
Post a Comment