Writing this one day late as yesterday was not a fun day at all. I will be writing more about it. I hope everyone is having a great month. I cant believe how close we are to Halloween and we don't have anything up yet. I am going to try to get a pumpkin this week and pull out our stuff. But its not much. If I wanted to decorate for this holiday it is harsh as my parents don't like the holiday and we do. Maybe we can decorate it or not. I cant be here to give out candy and am unsure if I can get myself any cheap candy after the fact (or if I want to). Yup doesn't feel like Halloween.
1. Workouts this week I managed to do three days of power walking and bike. Not bad for me! I am trying to train for our race this next Sunday and especially for the race in November we hope to do but harsh to do as getting money at this point is no fun. I was going to actually begin to run again soon but tonight didn't work out. Might do it tomorrow night and Thursday instead. Trying for twice this week of something more than just walking but even walking is better than nothing at all.
2. Work this week I barely worked so its hardly of note. I worked on Sunday an odd 4.5hr shift where I got off 30min before the store closed. But I didn't close and I could not stay. Then I worked on Saturday a mean closing. By mean I mean it was harsh cause we short handed, I stuck in service and only got 1 lunch not a break and a lunch. I am pretty sure I should have had a break and a lunch even for a 5.5hr shift. Unemployment continues to support me small like but I take all I can get even the $13 I got for my last set of weeks. This next one will be more because I am hardly working at all this week or last week. I can tell you that much. But UE isn't forever and I NEED a real job. Like yesterday. Hours suck at mine and they keep hiring more people and then giving little hours to those of us there already.
3. The weather has been so odd this week. Lots of heat and very little cooler. Then as the weekend approached we got cooler temps which is so nice. Finally. But heat during the week no fun. On Thursday we got some rain but that didn't cool it down and it wasn't much. Instead it was gloomy, some rain and hot. I was like what. Plus it didn't even rain in Oceanside where we live just in Vista/San Marcos when I at school. I came back to OS and it was like sunny? For real?
4. School is going okay. I have a test this week which I am not looking forward to. Last week in TV class I was on camera on Thursday so Tuesday we go to practice for that. In that room is different then the tv studio. I am doing DVR this week hope I don't mess up. After this week just 5 more to go. Almost to the half way point. Week 9 and wow where does the time go. Online classes I began to watch movies for my one class. And trying to keep up with homework.
5. I write this one last. We have lost my sisters cat and it happened so fast that I have not processed yet that it happened. On Wed night she was acting odd and we were worried. Right before I about to go to bed early for my getting up Thur so I lost sleep that night worrying about her. Thursday we got bad so my sister took her to the vet on Friday. Saturday she took her to the emergency vet. And on Sunday she had her put down. Lots of underlying issues I will never understand. What she hid from us till the end. She was barely 11yrs old. I miss her a lot. I keep trying to pretend she is still with us. I spent all year since April worrying we would lose Rainbow my dog and in the end we lost our oldest cat instead. Now we hug our two cats and dog tighter, try to be more to what is going on with them and pray we don't lose them at a young age. She should have hit 16 she was supposed to not die till after she calmed down at 16... love you and miss you Maggie forever.
Well that's all for my week. Parents gone on vacation this week. And we have our race next Sunday. I work a bit more but still there you go. Have a nice week everyone stay cool. Glad finally cooling down here hope it sticks!
No comments:
Post a Comment